Motar Board - National College Senior Honor Society


Your chapter has a great resource – your section coordinator (SC)! With chapters in 21 regional sections in the country Mortar Board relies on these enthusiastic and talented volunteers to guide your chapter during your year. Your SC is your chapter’s very own coach and guide. Scroll down to meet our Society’s amazing "SCs."

Contact an SC

Active collegiate chapters by section 

Northeast - Section 1
SC: Natalie White
University at Buffalo, University of Connecticut, Cornell University, Endicott College, Rowan University, University of Vermont, Western New England University

Pennsylvania - Section 2
SC: Jessie Johnson 
Bucknell University, Chatham University, Carnegie Mellon University, Duquesne University, Grove City College, The University of Pennsylvania, The Pennsylvania State University, University of Pittsburgh, Westminster College

Mid Atlantic - Section 3
SC: Brianna Murphy
College of William and Mary, Hood College, James Madison University, Longwood University, University of Maryland, University of Mary Washington, University of Richmond, West Virginia University

Southeast - Section 4
SC: Bre’una L. Keeton
Agnes Scott College, Clemson University, Converse College, Emory University, Lenoir-Rhyne University, Queens University of Charlotte, Salem College, University of South Carolina, Wake Forest University

Floribama - Section 5
SC: Nathan Cordle
The University of Alabama, Auburn University, Birmingham-Southern College, Florida State University, The University of Miami, University of South Alabama, Troy University

South - Section 6
SC: Susan Caples
Alcorn State University, University of Arkansas, University of Louisiana at Monroe, Louisiana State University, Lyon College, University of Mississippi, Mississippi College, Mississippi University for Women, Tulane University

Tennessee Valley - Section 7
SC: SC Team
Berea College, Carson-Newman College, Fisk University, University of Louisville, Rhodes College, Tennessee Technological University, University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, University of Tennessee at Knoxville, Vanderbilt University

Southern Ohio - Section 8
SC: Jenni Birch Szolwinski
University of Cincinnati, Denison University, The Ohio State University, Ohio University, Ohio Wesleyan University, Otterbein University, Wittenberg University, Xavier University

Northern Ohio - Section 9
SC: Sarah Royer and Audrey White
The University of Akron, Bowling Green State University, Case Western Reserve University, The University of Findlay, Kent State University, Lake Erie College, Ohio Northern University, The University of Toledo

Michigan - Section 10
SC: Sarra Nazem
Adrian College, Albion College, Central Michigan University, Hope College, Michigan State University, Northern Michigan University, University of Michigan

Indiana - Section 11
SC: Andy Robison
Ball State University, Butler University, DePauw University, Hanover College, Indiana University, Purdue University, Valparaiso University

Illinois - Section 12
SC: Candi Hironoka Pitts
Augustana College, Bradley University, Eastern Illinois University, Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, University of Illinois, Knox College, MacMurray College, Monmouth College, Northern Illinois University, Northwestern University, Western Illinois University

Upper Midwest - Section 13
SC: Chris Wilkins
Beloit College, Carleton College, Lakeland College, Lawrence University, University of Minnesota, Duluth, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, University of Wisconsin - Eau Claire, University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Northern Great Plains - Section 14
SC: Kristi Okerlund
Coe College, Cornell College, Drake University, Iowa State University, The University of Iowa, The University of Nebraska - Kearney, The University of Nebraska - Lincoln, North Dakota State University, University of North Dakota, South Dakota State University, The University of South Dakota

Southern Great Plains - Section 15
SC: Rachel Hautzinger
Drury University, Fort Hays State University, Kansas State University, The University of Kansas, University of Missouri - Columbia, University of Missouri - Kansas City, Northwest Missouri State University, Stephens College, Washburn University, Washington University in St. Louis, Wichita State University, William Jewell College

Central - Section 16
SC: Cassandra Lucas
Oklahoma Baptist University, Oklahoma State University, Southern Nazarene University, The University of Tulsa

Texas - Section 17
SC: Gracen Daniel
Baylor University, Midwestern State University, University of North Texas, Southern Methodist University, Texas Christian University, Texas Tech University, Texas Wesleyan University, Texas Woman's University, West Texas A&M University

Southwest - Section 18
SC: Cassandra Lucas
University of Arizona, The University of New Mexico

Rocky Mountain - Section 19
SC: Kelsey Willis
The Colorado College, Colorado State University, The University of Denver, Idaho State University, Montana State University, University of Montana, The University of Northern Colorado, University of Utah, University of Wyoming

Pacific Northwest - Section 20
SC: Mia McCurdy and Anne Marie Sullivan
Oregon State University, University of Oregon, Pacific Lutheran University, University of the Pacific, University of Puget Sound, Seattle Pacific University, Washington State University, University of Washington, Willamette University

West - Section 21
SC: Megan Isaacson
California State University Channel Islands, University of California, Los Angeles, Chapman University, University of Hawaii at Manoa, Occidental College, Pomona College, University of Redlands, San Diego State University, University of San Diego, University of Southern California